The Didsbury Municipal Library is governed by appointed trustees from the Town of Didsbury and Mountain View County, who govern in consultation with the library manager. Library Board meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm and are open to the public. Our current board chair is Carolyn Massel and our library manager is Monique Fiedler.

Join our Board of Trustees!

Serving as a trustee on the Library Board provides opportunities for enthusiastic local residents to contribute to the community. If you have strong ties to Didsbury and experience in finance, governance, or human resources we’d love to meet you! Board member training will be made available to you.

To learn more, please contact the Board at

Board Members


Meetings and Minutes 

Carolyn Massel 
Board Chair
Brad Misener
Vice Chair
David McWhinney

Curt Engel
Town Councilor
Melynda Crampton
Nicole Brander
Board Member

Patricia Brisebois
Board Member
Julian Ross
Board Member

September 2020 Minutes
October 2020 Minutes
November 2020 Minutes
December 2020 Minutes
January 2021 Minutes
February 2021 Minutes
March 2021 Minutes
April 2021 Minutes
May 2021 Minutes
June 8, 2021 Minutes
September 2021 Minutes
October 2021 Minutes

Agenda For Upcoming Meetings

November 16, 2021 (download PDF

This meeting will be available to attend on Zoom. To attend virtually, please email Library Board Secretary, Melynda Crampton, at for the link.

We look forward to seeing you there!

2019 Financial Review

Statement of Receipts and Disbursements (download PDF)

2020 Financial Review

Statement of Receipts and Disbursements (download PDF)


2021 budget (download PDF)

Letter from the Library Board (download PDF)

Julian Ross
Board Member
Julian Ross
Board Member