Welcome back, Didsbury!

Starting Monday, June 22 the Didsbury Municipal Library will re-open with reduced hours. Please see the precautions we have put in place for the safety of staff and patrons for our first stage of re-opening: https://dml.prl.ab.ca/about-us/reopening

If you have any questions or concerns you can still reach us by phone at 403-335-3142 or by email at didsburylibrary@prl.ab.ca from 9 to 5, Monday to Friday.

2020 Young Readers Choice Awards

Who wins? YOU decide!

The Young Reader’s Choice Awards (YRCA) is a year-long reading program for children in grades 4-12 living in Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana and Washington. Sponsored by the Pacific Northwest Library Association, it is the only international award where children choose the nominated books and the winners. 

The winners have been announced! Thank you to everyone who submitted a vote. Keep an eye out for the candidates for YRCA 2021, coming soon!

Junior Division

The Epic Fail of
Arturo Zamora

Pablo Cartaya
Alan Gratz
Gordon Korman
The Pants Project
Cat Clarke

The Tiny Hero of
Ferny Creek Library

Linda Bailey
The Trials of Morrigan

Jessica Townsend
Katherine Applegate
The Wizards of Once
Cressida Cowell

Intermediate Division

Blood Rose Rebellion
Rosalyn Eves
Stephanie Garber
Fonda Lee
Insignificant Events in
the Life of a Cactus

Dusti Bowling

Ryan Graudin
The Librarian of

Antonio Iturbe
Saints and Misfits
S.K. Ali
Stranger Than Fanfiction
Chris Colfer

Senior Division

American Street
Ibi Zoboi
One of Us Is Lying
Karen M. McManus
That Inevitable Victorian

E.K. Johnston
The Hate U Give
Angie Thomas

The Marrow Thieves
Cherie Dimaline
They Both Die At
The End

Adam Silvera
Turtles All The Way

John Green
S. Jae-Jones